1cebu city capitol
Provincial Capitol in Cebu City | This will soon be preserved and kept as a museum

The whole island of Cebu placed under GCQ on June 1

UPDATE (May 30, 2020): This post has been updated based on IATF’s latest resolution.

It was previously reported the Inter-Agency Task Force for the Management of Emerging Infectious Disease (IATF-MEID) initially placed Cebu City on modified ECQ; however, Cebu City Mayor Labella appealed to this decision and insisted that Cebu City has low mortality rate, making it ready for GCQ. This request was then granted by the IATF.

This means, the whole island of Cebu — Cebu City, Lapu-Lapu City, Mandaue City, and Cebu Province — is now all under GCQ.

Independent Cities of Cebu Province:

  • Cebu City (GCQ)
  • Lapu-Lapu City (GCQ)
  • Mandaue City (GCQ)

Component Cities under Cebu Province:

Danao. Talisay. Toledo. Bogo. Carcar. Naga.

Municipalities of Cebu Province:

Alcantara. Alcoy. Alegria. Aloguinsan. Argao. Asturias. Badian. Balamban. Bantayan. Barili. Boljoon. Borbon. Carmen. Catmon. Compostela. Consolacion. Cordova. Daanbantayan.

Below is the new Executive Order:

Guidelines on ECQ, MECQ, GCQ

ALSO READ: Cebu GCQ Guidelines: Everything you should know

Up to 50% OFF on nearby hotels in Cebu.

IMPORTANT NOTE: The rates, contact details and other information indicated in this post are accurate from the time of writing but may change without Sugbo.ph's notice. Should you know the updated information, please message us on Facebook.

Related Posts

Up to 50% OFF on nearby hotels in Cebu.

Affordable Cars for Rent | Cebu Tour Packages | Cebu Condos for Rent

Want your company or business to be featured on Sugbo.ph? ADVERTISE with #1 Cebu-focused digital magazine now!


Enter your email address:

About Ram Mancelita

"Experiencing Cebu one post at a time."

Editor | Cebu City

[email protected]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *