LIST: Entry restrictions for select international flights

In compliance with Inter-Agency Task Force for the Management of Emerging Infectious Diseases (IATF-EID) Resolution Nos. 90 and 91, all passengers arriving from the following countries with reported new variant of SARS-CoV-2 shall be prohibited from entering the Philippines through Mactan-Cebu International Airport (MCIA) effective 00:01 of December 30, 2020 until January 15, 2021:

  1. Australia
  2. Canada
  3. Denmark
  4. France
  5. Germany
  6. Hong Kong, SAR
  7. Iceland
  8. Ireland
  9. Israel
  10. Italy
  11. Japan
  12. Lebanon
  13. Singapore
  14. South Africa
  15. South Korea
  16. Spain
  17. Sweden
  18. Switzerland
  19. The Netherlands
  20. United Kingdom

Filipino citizens coming from or who had visited any of the above countries are allowed entry to the Philippines but shall be required to undergo a stricter 14-day quarantine period regardless of negative RT-PCR test result upon arrival.

Passengers already in transit and those who have been to the aforementioned countries within 14 days from entry into the Philippines and who arrived before 00:01 of December 30, 2020, shall be required to undergo stricter 14-day quarantine and testing protocols regardless of negative RT-PCR swab test result upon arrival. All passengers are advised to follow health and safety protocols to ensure the health and well-being of all passengers and airport staff.

Read the IATF Resolution No. 91:

Also read

Ram Mancelita
Ram Mancelita
"Experiencing Cebu one post at a time."

Editor | Cebu City

[email protected]



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Top Stories