LIST: 14 Jeepney routes allowed to resume in Cebu Province

With a low restriction under modified general community quarantine (MGCQ), the Province of Cebu has gradually opened many sectors, including tourism and public transportation.

On July 22, the Department of Transportation (DoTr), through the Land Transportation Franchising and Regulatory Board (LTFRB) 7, has approved the appeal of transport operators through the Cebu Provincial Government to allow PUJs resume plying their routes.

Below are the approved jeepney routes:

  1. Mandaue-Liloan
  2. Lutopan to Poblacion Toledo
  3. Talisay-Naga
  4. Talisay-Minglanilla
  5. Talisay-San Fernando
  6. Lapu-Lapu City to Mandaue City
  7. Punta Engaño to Mandaue via Lapu-Lapu City
  8. Marigondon to Mandaue via Lapu-Lapu City
  9. Danao City-Mandaue City
  10. Danao City-Sogod
  11. Consolacion-Danao City
  12. Consolacion-Mandaue
  13. Compostela-Mandaue
  14. Cordova-Mandaue

The LTFRB-7 and Land Transportation Office 7 will issue a special permit to the approved jeepney units which are expected to comply with mandatory health protocols such as “the putting up of barriers and markers in imposing strict physical distancing, availability of hand sanitizing station, identification of passengers for contact tracing purposes, among others.”

The jeepneys are expected to resume plying the roads in Cebu Province starting next week.

Also read

Ram Mancelita
Ram Mancelita
"Experiencing Cebu one post at a time."

Editor | Cebu City

[email protected]


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Top Stories