Cebu City, Mandaue extend ECQ until May 31, 2020

On May 16, the Inter-Agency Task Force for the Management of Emerging Infectious Disease (IATF-MEID) released a new resolution, placing high-risks areas in the Philippines — citing Cebu City and Mandaue City — under enhanced community quarantine (ECQ) until May 31, 2020.

Cebu City Mayor Edgar Labella has welcomed the IATF’s resolution and revoked the Executive Order (EO) 77 on Modified ECQ issued last night. This means, all the policies and ordinances stated in the current E.O. will remain in effect.

Mandaue City also said on a Facebook post that they “will continue providing relief packs to every household thru the barangays. Households/sitios under lockdown will still receive stay at home kits.”

Meanwhile, the Cebu Province and Lapu-Lapu City will transition from ECQ to general community quarantine (GCQ). Cebu Governor Gwen Garcia announced on May 15 that Cebu Province will start shifting to GCQ on May 20, 2020.

Below is the copy from IATF’s resolution:

Cebu City’s E.O. 78 on ECQ extension:

Mandaue City’s E.O. on ECQ extension:

Guidelines on ECQ, MECQ, GCQ

‼ WATCH: Enhanced community quarantine (ECQ) in Cebu City is EXTENDED until May 31, 2020.Cebu City Mayor Edgar Labella…

Posted by Sugbo TV on Saturday, May 16, 2020

Also read

Ram Mancelita
Ram Mancelita
"Experiencing Cebu one post at a time."

Editor | Cebu City

[email protected]



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Top Stories